Deputy Dean for Academic Affairs

Abdisattorov Davron Nazirhuzhayevich

Phone: (93) 392-90-19


Deputy Dean for Spiritual Affairs

Eronov Samariddin Kurbannazarovich

Phone: (94) 428-98-80

Departments of the faculty “Mining and Metallurgy”:

1. Mining.

2. Metallurgy.

3. Department of social and economic disciplines.

The bachelor’s degree at the faculty is obtained in the following areas:

5311600 – Mining.

5111000 – Professional Education (5311600 – Mining.)

5310300 – Metallurgy

5312200 – Mining electrical equipment

Faculty History

     (Head of the Metallurgy Department, Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor S.Abdurakhmanov, express our gratitude for the fact that he provided practical assistance in publishing the history of the faculty).

     From 1958 to 1961, the head of the city planning department, Yu.S. Petrosov, was appointed head of the Tashkent Polytechnic Institute (TashPI) advisory center opened in Almalyk.

In the 1950, Uzbekistan planned to build large metallurgical plants, and in the 1960, the implementation of this plan would begin. In particular, the Almalyk Mining and Metallurgical Combine, which is part of the Uzbekоltin Association Chadak, the Angren gold processing factories, Marzhonbulak, and later the Navoi Mining and Metallurgical Combine were built. During this period, Bekabad Metallurgical Plant, Chirchik Plant for the production of refractory and carbide metals (tungsten and molybdenum) functioned. To work at these plants, specialists – engineers of metallurgy became a demand of time. The task of providing personnel was assigned to the Mining Department of the Tashkent Polytechnic Institute (now Tashkent State Technical University). In connection with this, students were admitted in the specialty “Nonferrous Metallurgy” in 1961 in the city of Almalyk for the evening, and at the end of 1962 in Tashkent for full-time study. Dean of the Faculty was Assoc. W.A. Isomukhammedov, Deputy Dean – I.I. Inagamov. In accordance with the order of the Ministry of Higher and Secondary Specialized Education, the Mining and Metallurgical Faculty of the Tashkent Polytechnic Institute was transferred to Almalyk in September 1963. After moving the faculty to Almalyk, U.A. Izomukhammedov was appointed vice-rector for academic affairs, and in 1961 A.P. Turchyts was appointed.

     During 1963-1967 evening and extramural departments of the Almalyk Mining and Metallurgical Faculty were created, and Dean was Candidate of Technical Sciences, Associate Professor Ilkhom Inagamovich Inagamov.

In 1967, the full-time department of the Almalyk Mining and Metallurgical Faculty was transferred to TashPI, and students of evening and extramural departments were trained in Almalyk.

     In 1967-1976 Dean was Candidate of Technical Sciences Jaimagambetov Dzhetis Satkalievich.

     From 1976 to 1981, the dean of technical sciences, associate professor Ilkh Inagamovich again worked at the Almalyk evening metallurgical institute.

     1981-1993 Dean was Candidate of Technical Sciences, Associate Professor Yusuphodzhaev Anvar Abdullayevich.

    In 1993-1995, Candidate of Technical Sciences, Associate Professor Kholmatov Mirakhmad Mahamadovich worked as a dean.

From 1961-1995 In Almalyk Mining and Metallurgical Faculty worked such faculty: B.A. Stepanov, V.N. Chazov, R. Sharipkulov, B.V. Popova, V. Ivanova, N.Nekhoroshev, A.Zubkov, L.Chazova, M.I. Shupak, S.Abdurakhmanov, M.Askarov, A.Yusupkhodjaev, A.Mutalov, M. Abdurakhmanov, M. Mutalova, T. Makhmadyarov, M. Kholmatov, M. Ya. Akubov, A. Khasanov and others.

In 1995, the Almalyk Mining and Metallurgy Faculty was transformed into the Almalyk State Technical College.

In 2000, the Almalyk Faculty was again established to provide the fast-growing mining and metallurgical industry of the Republic of Uzbekistan, mainly the Almalyk Mining and Metallurgical Combine, and the mining and metallurgical industry of the republic. The following people took the initiative to organize the faculty: Academician of the Russian Academy of Mining Sciences, Doctor of Technical Sciences B.R. Raimzhanov, Doctor of Technical Sciences N.I. Kuchersky, K.S. Sanakulov, doctor of technical sciences, professor, doctor of technical sciences S.A. Abdurakhmanov, doctor of technical sciences Y.Zh.Norov, doctor of technical sciences U.F.Nosirov, associate professor R.M. Karshiev, associate professor A.Mutalov and the first Dean of the faculty, doctor of technical sciences ASHasanov.

The Almalyk Mining and Metallurgical Faculty was opened on the orders of the Rector of the Navoi State Mining Institute No. 1/68 dated 02.08.2001. In 2001, students were enrolled in their first year of study.

The following departments were established at the faculty:

1. Metallurgy and enrichment;

2. Mining and mining electricians;

3. Social Sciences;

Deans, heads of the faculty:

• From 2001 to 2012 Candidate of Technical Sciences, Associate Professor A.Hasanov:

• Candidate of Technical Sciences T. Botirov in 2012-2014.

• Candidate of Technical Sciences, Associate Professor D. B. Kholikulov in 2014-2017

In recent years, the Almalyk branch of the Islam Karimov Tashkent State Technical University was established to provide highly qualified personnel for the mining and industrial production of the Tashkent region, in accordance with the decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Sh.M. Mirziyoyev dated July 27, 2017 No. PP-3153 in Almalyk.

In the Almalyk branch of Tashkent State Technical University there are 2 faculties and 8 departments:

I. Faculty “Mining and Metallurgy” having in the department:

1. “Mining” (head of the department is professor B.Shakarov.)

2. “Metallurgy” (Head of the Department Boltaev ON)

3. “Social and economic disciplines” (head of the department T. Adilov.)

Training is conducted in full-time, evening and special part-time departments.

Student contingent for the 2018-2019 academic year:

1st year – 186 students

2nd year – 182 students

3rd year – 113 students

4 course – 108 students.

The total number of students of the faculty at the full-time department is 589 students, the correspondence department is 161, and the evening one is 177 people.

The total number of students of the faculty is 927 people.