Almalyk branch of the Islam Karimov Tashkent State Technical University


Dean of the faculty: Candidate of physics and mathematical sciences.

Sattarov Olmas

Phone number: (97) 7185212  


Deputy dean on educational work: 

Candidate of lexical Tursunov Maksad

Phone number: (93) 504-04-69

Deputy dean on spiritual and educational work:

Muminov Vakhobiddin  

Phone number: (97) 7749024 


Uslubchi: Dexkonova Nargiza Erkinjon qizi



Dispecher: Imanova Saida Dushaboyevna

Telefon: (93)165-68-72



U.S. Petrosov was a head of advising centre of Tashkent polytechnical institute that was opened in Almalyk, he was chairman of planning committee of city. 50th of  XX century in Uzbakistan planned build a large metallurgical factory, in 60th this plan becoming true and large metallurgical factory started to build. Including Almalyk minig factory, Chodak Angren that belonging to “Uzbekoltin, Marjonbulok gold selecting factory, than Navoi mining metallurgical factory was build. During this period Bekobod metallurgical factory, and factor for producing soluble and difficult resistance metals factory in Chirchik was working. Preparing specialists in this factories was very important activity in that period. This task handed over to the Tashkent polytechnic Institute’s mining faculty (now, Tahkent State Technical University). By this reason in 1961 in Almalyk and in Tashkent was formed daily and night courses. Dean of the faculty was U.A.Isomukhamedov and deputy dean was I.I.Inagomov. According to the order of management, higher education institutions moved into production enterprises. By this reason, on September 1963 faculty moved to the Almalyk, after relocating U.A.Isomukhamedov had been appointed as a deputy dean on educational work. A.P.Turchits had been appointed as a dean of the faculty.

In 193-1967 years in Almalyk mining metallurgical faculty were established daily, night, correspondence courses and Ilkhom Inagamovich Inagamov who was the candidate of technical subjects ruled the faculty as a dean.  

In 1967 daily courses of Almalyk mining metallurgical faculty shifted on Tashkent politechnical university, but night and correspondence courses be hold in Almalyk.

In 1967-1976 years candidate of technical sciences Djaymagambetov Djedis Satkhalievich was a dean of the faculty.

Again in 1976-1981yy candidate of technical sciences, assistant professor Ilkhom Inagamovich Inagamov ruled the faculty as a dean.

In 1981-1993yy doctor of technical sciences, assistant professor Usufkhodjaev Anvar Abdullaevich was dean of the faculty. After in 1993-1995yy doctor of technical sciences, assistant professor Kholmatov Mirakhmad Makhamadivich was a dean of the faculty

High qualified professors teached students in 1961-1995. They were, V.Stepanov, V.Chazov, R.Sharipkulov, B.Papova, V.Ivanova, N.Nekhoroshov, A.Zubkov, L.Chazova, M.Shupak,  S.Abdurakhmonov, M.Askarov, A.Usufkhodjayev, A.Mutalov, M.Abdurakhmonov, M.Mutalova, T.Makhmadiyorov, M.Kholmatov, M.Yakubov, A.Khasanov.

Almalyk mining metallurgical faculty changed into Almalyk state technical college in 1995.

In order to providing metallurgical field with high educated specialists founded Almayk mining metallurgical faculty amongst the Navoi state mining institute. Main initiatives for establishing the faculty were doctor of technical sciences B.R.Raimjonov who was the academician of the Russian mining sciences academy, doctor of technical sciences N.I.Kucherskiy, doctor of technical sciences K.S.Sanakulov, doctor of technical sciences S.A.Abdurakhmonov, doctor of technical sciences U.J.Norov, doctor of technical sciences, ass.professor R.M.Karshiyev, assistant professor A.M.Mutalov and first dean of the faculty doctor of technical sciences A.S.Khasanov.

According to the Scientific soviet of Navoi State Mine University and rector’s order numbered 1/68 in 2001 Almalyk mines-metallurgy faculty was opened and from this year started to accept students for 1st academic year.

Organized chairs among the faculty:

  • Metallurgy and enriching
  • Mining and mine electro mechanics
  • Social subjects 
  • Chairs among the faculties renewed every year till 2017.
  • Mining work
  • Chemical technology
  • Mining electro mechanics
  • Metallurgy
  • Humanitarian subject
  • Information source centre
  • Technological machines and equipments

Deans were ruled the faculty

2001-2012yy candidate of technical sciences, ass.professor A.S. Khasanov

2012-2014yy candidate of technical sciences, ass.professor T.B.Botirov

2014-2017yy candidate of technical sciences, ass.professor D.B.Kholikulov

Names of  the faculty

2001-2017yy “Almalyk mining metallurgical faculty”

2018- “Faculty of mining and metallurgy”, “Faculty of energy and mechanical engineering”.

According to the president’s  order  (registered number 3153 ) on 27th of july 2017, Almalyk branch of Tashkent State Technical University was organized.

in Almalyk branch of TSTU

Chairs of the faculty

 Faculty of energy and mechanical engineering

1. Chair of electrical engineering and mechanics

2. Chair of technology of  mechanical engineering

3. Chair of chemical technology

Professor teachers that will be mentioned below working as a head of the chairs.

  1. Electrical engineering and mechanics – Teacher  Ganiyev S.
  2. Mechanical engineering – Teacher Boboev X.X.
  3. Chemical technology – head  of the chair senior teacher  Mamatkulov N.N.

Directions for bachelor degree in the faculty:

5310700- Electrical engineering, electrical mechanics and electrical technology (mining)

5320200-  Technology of mechanical engineering, producing and automatizing of machinery equipments

5320400- Chemical technology

5320300- Technological machines and equipments

Faculty of energy and mechanical engineering

1. Chair of electrical engineering and mechanics

2. Chair of technology of  mechanical engineering

3. Chair of chemical technology

From 2019-2020 academic year started accepting students to daily, correspondence courses and night classes in specialized departments.

Quantity of  1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th course students in 2019-2020 academic year:

1st course – 176

2nd course – 124

3rd course – 168

4th course – 118

Number of students in daily department – 586

Number of students in correspondence courses – 84

Number of students in night classes – 139